Walk, Talk, Eat!

8 06 2009

Body: Long walk at the beach!
Mind: Budget talks for the wedding
Soul: Talking with a friend about wedding planning was restorative and so productive!

oh and as promised…here’s the goods
1 BLOG 007

Delicious Fudge!
Left to Right… Top: Chewy Praline ( praline flavored fudge with a chewy caramel and nut middle), and Chocolate Peanut Butter
Middle: Butterscotch ( it had chunks of butterscotch chips) and Under the Rocks ( It was like m&m rock candy on top of vanilla fudge).
Bottom:
Butter Pecan and on the right was unmarked! ( I think it tasted like peanut butter fudge, chocolate fudge and caramel fudge all marbled).

I think my favorite was the chocolate peanut butter and maybe the butterscotch…

Breakfast: My mom’s French Toast with Toasted Almonds….

1 BLOG 004

Here is my portion of French toast with a little extra protein from Cottage Cheese and sweetness from pure maple syrup ( I also had a pear but no photo)

1 BLOG 005

Lunch: Half a turkey sandwich with mustard, tomato and swiss1 BLOG 008

Dinner: Grilled chicken breast, whole wheat cous cous and steamed veggies

1 BLOG 009


Actions

Information

4 responses

8 06 2009
Coco

That French toast sounds so good! What’s the recipe? I don’t know how to make French toast, but I would love to make that almond French toast!!! Happy Monday!

9 06 2009
theskinnyplate

OMG, those French Toast looks delicious. Is the recipe a secret?

9 06 2009
broccolihut

Yum! You’re making me crave French toast now!
PS I buy the same brand of maple syrup:)

9 06 2009
dailygoods

omg i love the almond addition to teh french toast im gonna have to do that next time! and the fudgeeeeeee oh the fudge. i’ve got to get my hands on some. im craving it now girl!

Leave a comment