Terrific Tuesday

10 06 2009

If you haven’t heard the news yet in the life of Bhealthier…

I sent in my video application to be a wine correspondent for Murphy-Goode Winery last week! They just emailed me for a PHONE INTERVIEW to help select their Top 50 candidates! Thank you to everyone that has already put their vote in for me!

Terrific Breakfast:
Oats with cinnamon and valencia peanut butter.

1 BLOG 003

Blueberries and Cherries- hmmm Antioxidants! 1 BLOG 004

Ladies Lunch at Lilly’s! 1 BLOG 006

I could not resist my usual favorite: The Red Rooster ! It is made with organic greens, tomatoes, mushrooms, carrots, onions and topped with fabulous bread knobs, BBQ chicken, roasted pecans and cheese.

1 BLOG 005

Sarah S got the same salad and loved it as well!
Sarah B ordered a slice of pizza and a house salad-

1 BLOG 007

Of course she was happy to share…1 BLOG 008

This definitely persuaded me to order pizza from there! Oh, how I wish I could have lunch out with the ladies everyday! It was so enjoyable despite the bit of rain, the unbearable heat and the barely-english speaking food runner that shouted ” kelly” or “sarah” everytime he brought an order out that wasn’t even ours!

Dinner:Whole wheat pasta with a quick meaty pasta sauce…

1 BLOG 011

I used  organic crushed tomatoes with basil, some Newman’s Own Olive Oil and a little NOO Balsamic Vinegar too…1 BLOG 009

For the salad- I toasted Kale as I did last night and used up the rest of the organic mix. I think I will use the rest of the Kale in smoothies tomorrow!

