Hey yall I’m going golfin!

21 05 2009

So we are about to head out and I am now aware that there is no internet in the house we are staying in. It is this really old re-furbished home in a state park so I doubt I will be able to post ( However, I am bringing my lappertop anywho to study for my Microbio test so there may be a coffee shop etc. to check in at)

Body:
Mostly rest but I was on my feet all day it seemed! I was cleaning my car, cleaning the kitchen, doing laundry, ironing, packing my clothes, putting away all the other clothes, cooking biscuit sausage pies, cleaning up after the total mess I made, packing up all our snacks, putting golf clubs into the car, putting in my luggage, etc. And then…. I took Jack for a short 1 mile run and did some yoga to relax from all the chaos!

Mind:
I studied shortly for the exam ( will be studying more in the car) and I managed to get everything I need packed, cooked and ready to go!

Soul:
Going golfing for the whole weekend!! We play friday, saturday, sunday and we will get to see my sister on the way home monday ( hopefully!)

I am also looking forward to visiting with Jeff’s aunt and uncle as well! Shenanigans will be occuring!

Breakfast:
1 BLOG 002
Smoothie ( mango, banana, cherry, chocolate pure protein) on top of some more fruit ( pineapple, peaches and blueberries) and Kashi Go Lean Cereal

It was fabulous!

Lunch:

Was quick during cooking and packing! Leftover Pasta Carbonara from last night with extra fat free feta
1 BLOG 010
A bowl of steamed veggies
1 BLOG 009
Oikos Greek
  1 BLOG 011
Not sure where or what we will have for dinner but it will be on the road. I brought great snacks to hold us through but I always get caught up on meals during road trips!

Have a fantastic weekend yall!

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 05 2009
Sarah W.

mmmm tha tpasta looks delish!

22 05 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Have a great time, lady! Can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

22 05 2009
BB

Get’m Tiger! Have fun golfing!

22 05 2009
Sharon

Have an awesome time!!!

Leave a Reply

