Monday Tuesday Its’ Okay

12 05 2009

Monday

Body
Evening gym session of the Elliptical and ab work. I really just needed some light exercise to get my blood flowing as I had been doing such mind-full work all day!

Mind
I spent most of the morning working on volunteer tasks for the fundraising event I am helping to plan for IFFS !  We have narrowed our ideas down to contacting “big name” Corporate Sponsors and hopefully they will help us recruit local business support as well. We are going to have maybe a weekend long event at local Restaurants where a portion of their proceeds from customers that weekend will go towards the IFFS Farms and Garden’s program.

We also will hand out organizational information regarding “How-To” info on how to host a dinner for this fundraiser, maybe “How-to grow your own garden” and how to donate to IFFS !

If any of my readers would like to be involved or have ideas from their own experiences- feel free to send me and email at bhealthier@gmail.com

I spent the afternoon applying to several positions ( 4 total) and re-doing my resume for said positions ( and searching wedding venues). Unfortunately, I heard back from 2 that the positions have been filled. Still keeping my fingers crossed but at least all my ducks are in a row.

Soul
My best friend from college called me to tell me she is ENGAGED! I am so thrilled for her and excited that we can share in the joy of wedding planning together! Congratulations Nikki B!

Jeff and I watched the Pens vs Caps game ( my hometown team, and isn’t that funny pens vs. caps, as in the writing utensils? I know I’m hilarious) and then we watched Dancing with The Stars! I should clarify that he does not “watch” the show rather he knows I enjoy it (despite that he guessed the judges scores after each dance! haha)

Monday
Breakfast: 

1 BLOG 052
This is the first time I tried Chobani with Honey. It was the ONLY flavor and actually the ONLY yogurt the store had left. It was alright but I prefer plain! Wheat toast, banana and fresh strawberries with peanut butter!

Lunch:1 BLOG 053
Lots of Veggies with tomato sauce I had made last week and some cheese

Dinner: 1 BLOG 054 Chicken Breast (hot sauce) with Steamed Veggies and Cous Cous ( whole wheat roasted garlic)
Jeff and I also snacked on yogurt with the rest of our fresh strawberries for dessert. I am so excited fresh Strawberries are back in season!
                                                                                                                    

Tuesday, today, hooray!

Body

Run 5 miles, I had 1 shot block on mile 4 but it made my tummy hurt for some reason. I think I was just not in the mood to push for longer today.

Mind

Dentist Appointment, argh!
One of the closest friends I will ever have is going through a really awful time right now, so my mind can’t help but be on her.

Soul

Tickets to yes, ANOTHER, Hurricanes game! We have been so fortunate to have a great network of friends and family that somehow have tickets to these games! We are more than happy to go for the (6th ?) playoff game this season because if they win tonight, they clenched their spot in the semi-finals for the Stanley Cup!
We have sat in all different levels of seating which has been so great to experience! Section 312, then in a Deluxe Corporate Box with leather seats, then in Section 334, then in Section 323, and tonight’s  game will be in Section 108!

Breakfast:
2.5 servings of Fruit, 2 servings of Whole Grains, Lean Protein Egg Whites, Healthy Unsaturated Fats in the Peanut Butter and Coffee! 420 kcal
1 BLOG 0041 BLOG 005

1 BLOG 003 Lunch:
Egg Whites Scrambled with Salsa and a Whole Wheat Tortilla ( 1 serving Whole Grains, more lean protein, 1 serving of veggies, 1 serving of fruit: 280 kcal)
1 BLOG 007 
and raisins ( organic, no photo)

Dinner: A Vegan Boca Original Burger with an Organic Ketchup Smiley Face, Mustard Hair, No HCFS Pickles, Brie Wedge Ears and Whole Grain Kashi Pilaf
1 BLOG 009

And a bowl of frozen mixed veggies steamed. ( 3 servings of veggies, 1 serving Whole Grains, approx. 410 kcal) and I’m planning on a lovely snack or dessert at the game! 1 BLOG 008

Go CANES! 

Actions

Information

5 responses

13 05 2009
Mimi (Damn the Freshman 15)

Ugh, I need to drag my butt to the gym and run on the treadmill! It’s finals time, so I’m SUPER busy…but I always feel worse if I don’t do a little cardio. Just something to get the blood pumping!

I was happy with Sun Warrior…but I am a whey girl. Expect a lengthier review soon, but I will say that after tasting both, Jay Robb Whey >>>> Jay Robb Rice Protein >>>> Sun Warrior Rice Protein. Jay Robb Whey is so fluffy and light! I love it to pieces.

13 05 2009
broccolihut

I’ve never tried that flavor of Chobani–the company sent me samples but left that one out. It doesn’t seem to be in many stores either–go figure that it was the only one left!

13 05 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Some good eats here, and I’m sorry that your friend is going through a rough time. You are thoughtful to be thinking of her!
Hope the wedding planning is taking shape and you and your other friend can enjoy the journey together! 🙂
I’m emailing you with a really quick question…

13 05 2009
BB

Shot Blox have failed me lately…job searching + wedding planning is actually a good balance, because you can divide the stress evenly and avoid insanity. For a little while. In the end, you will go a little insane 🙂

13 05 2009
Melissa

Hehehe v. cute boca!

Leave a Reply

