Thursday: Happy Birthday Jeff!

8 05 2009

Toast, Peanut Butter, Banana, Yogurt, Fruit… hmmm1 BLOG 026
Leftover pasta salad, veggies and buffalo chicken dip

 

1 BLOG 032

Red Delicious Apple (still practicing my paring skills for tomorrows’ exam!- )

Snack:

1 BLOG 036 1 BLOG 038

Another 1/2 pb &j  
1 BLOG 037

Dinner:
For Jeff I had gotten shrimp (I’m allergic and never cook or eat it) at the store for him to toss into his pasta and the asparagus b/c its his ( and my) favorite veggie!

Whole Wheat Penne ( I made extra when I cooked the pasta salad) with Tomato Sauce ( I made extra when I made the Bhealthier Taco Skillet on Tuesday) with Asparagus ( sauteed in the skillet with Newman’s Own Organic Olive Oil and Lemon Pepper).

 1 BLOG 039

Birthday Cake is a must… I found a slice of cake at the bakery that looked as similar as I could find to the “Perfect Chocolate Cake” that Jeff’s mom has always made for him on his birthday. I have actually made it before but we have been too busy to make an entire cake. This was actually AMAZING! The cake was so moist between layers of mouse and covered in a fudge like sauce, then in chocolate buttercream, and then topped with chocolate shavings.

1 BLOG 043

Body:
Run 1 mile, Ellipticizing 45 minutes, Yoga!

Mind:
Studied studied studied for my final friday! Comprehensive exams are so hard for this kind of course because there are just so many concepts and details to memorize- like properties of emulsions, functions of fat, sugar, acids and salt in baking, etc etc.

Soul:
I kept bugging Jeff about what he wanted to do for his birthday and he said all he wanted was to hang out at home and maybe watch a movie so.. I rented The Curious Case of Benjamin Button .

I felt like it started out slow and a little confusing. The rest of the movie was very interesting, of course, the part when Brad Pitt started to “age younger” and look more like the gorgeous Brad Pitt- oh my goodness! My favorite part was the middle when he met up with his love interest!

Actions

Information

9 responses

8 05 2009
rediscoveringlauren

happy bday to the hubby-to-be 🙂
lovin the eats!
i remeber studying for my home ec finals and there was LOTS of detailed info about emulsions/fats/nutrients we had to learn..it was NOT easy, and that wasnt at a college level, so good luck hun! hang in there!
have a nice weekend 🙂
xxx

8 05 2009
Melissa

Do you eat that apple peel after you cut it off?

Such a cute and practical idea to just buy one huge piece of cake!

8 05 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Happy Bday, Jeff! That cake looks awesome.
I loved Benjamin Button. I agree…young Brad is beautiful!

8 05 2009
theskinnyplate

Happy Birthday to Jeff!! I agree that Benjamin Button was a pretty slow movie at first, but the story is amazing and Brad beautiful. Good luck with finals!!

8 05 2009
dailygoods

happy birthday jeff!!! and that cake DOES look beautiful 🙂 you are such a sweetie fianceeeee

9 05 2009
broccolihut

Happy Birthday to Jeff!

9 05 2009
Danielle

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JEFF!!!!

9 05 2009
Sharon

AWWHHH, Happy Birthday Jeff!!!!

12 05 2009
Hangry Pants

Cue ellipticizer music!

Happy Birthday Jeff!

Leave a Reply

