I feel the Earth move..

30 04 2009

 under my feet, I see the skies come tumblin down tumblin down…

Body:
Run: 6.4 miles Here are my stats:
1 BLOG 016 1 BLOG 014
After my run I restarted my HRM and stretched. As I walked from the gym to my car I had forgotten it was on until I sat down… So I stopped it and was VERY surprised to see this…
1 BLOG 018
I always knew that after exercise, your body typically burns more calories of energy because your heart rate had been so elevated during exercise it takes awhile to slow back down. I had NO IDEA that I would have burned another 103 kcal just stretching and walking to the parking lot in 17 minutes! My HR was b/n 161 and 126 !  1 BLOG 020

What a workout!

Mind:
Presentation is done!

Last day of class tomorrow and we are tasting fudge!

Soul:
hmmm…One bad: I am searching for a job … One Good: Figuring out what kind of wedding to have!

The wedding “thinking” is fun but I am totally struggling with positivity during job searching. I am actually quite angry because I am so qualified for so many positions, very smart, and very hard working- yet no $$$$ . Argh.

Oh but I got up super early today and that felt fantastic! I always used to be a morning person but since classes are mostly afternoon, I have changed to sleeping in later. I am going to try to wake up earlier and earlier now though because it just makes me feel better and more productive.

Breakfast:
Oats with water, cinnamon,fruit and PB2 Peanut Butter! I received a sample in the mail and it is actually quite tasty! Review when I try the other flavor!

1 BLOG 001

Lunch:
Lots of Veggies! Brussels, Broccoli, Spinach, Carrots, Water Chestnuts, Red Pepper, Mushrooms, Snow Peas

1 BLOG 003
With Ranch Tofu and Egg White Scramble and Whole Wheat Toast. 

1 BLOG 005

Dinner:
Turkey Tacos!

1 BLOG 006

To make:
Take ground turkey and brown it in the skillet. When its no longer pink, add an Ortega Taco seasoning packet with 3/4 cup water.

Toppings:
Reduced Fat Mexican Blend Cheese
Organic Baby Spring Greens
Store Bought (but still fresh!) Pico De Gallo ( Near the bagged salad and precut veggies)
Hot sauce

Wrap: Whole Wheat Tortilla.

I know my sister could do this! Right Christal?

So here is my plate:
 1 BLOG 007
I made a side salad with the extra greens, added more meat, pico de gallo, salsa, cheese on that. I had veggies on the side with hummus.

Dessert:
“Key Lime” Bar with Vanilla yogurt underneath. 1 BLOG 010
I made these last thursday but they turned out really gooey and the crust was too hard to get at without taking out a section of the bars- so I ended up keeping them in the fridge. They are really sour but sweet, with a strong key lime flavor and crispy crust.

Actions

Information

8 responses

30 04 2009
Sweet and Fit

i love heart rate monitors because I get to see all that neat infor about my workout stats – instant gratification!

30 04 2009
broccolihut

That dessert looks amazing–it’s been far too long since I’ve had a key lime bar!

30 04 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Wow, I would’t have guessed you can burn that many calories AFTER a workout, but that is very cool!
I did your exercises today before I went to the gym and iced my knees. I didn’t run but I cross trained and the knees are feeling stronger. It’s been a whole week now since I have run, so I think I might try a small run tomorrow. What do you think? Thank you so much for all of your help šŸ™‚

30 04 2009
BB

Good luck with the job search– I know how stressful it can be!

30 04 2009
erin

wommman.. girll you are a beast! with yo running and all

i wannnaa be like you!!! šŸ˜¦
oh hi!
forgot to tell you i read everyday, just am winding down with graduation & such so i cant post ! butttt i read!

what kinddda job you looking for girl?
south carolina looked fun ! so JEAL.

30 04 2009
Melissa

Yay for last days!
Sorry about the job search – that always sucks. Good luck to you!

30 04 2009
Sharon

Hope all goes well with the job search!

30 04 2009
pwilliams9

YEA CAROLE KING!

Leave a Reply

