Skillet Chicken Parm

29 04 2009

I am totally posting this recipe because my sisters’ husband LOVES chicken parm. Fortunately for me, my sister gave all the cooking genes to me. Unfortunately for her, she is trying really hard to learn how to cook!  So, I made these directions as simple and clear as I could!

1 BLOG 012
Ingredients:
-Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts, trimmed and pounded between saran wrap ( I buy packs that usually come with 3 breasts).

– 1/4 cup Flour ( I used Whole Grain)

-1/4 tsp Salt

-1/4 tsp Pepper
-1/8 cup Parmesean Cheese
-1 Tbs Olive Oil
-Medium Heat Skillet

Directions:
Put oil into skillet and turn on medium-low heat.

Put flour, salt, pepper, parmesean cheese on a plate.

 1 BLOG 014
Place Chicken breast onto plate…

 1 BLOG 015
Flip breast with fork to coat both sides

1 BLOG 016

Place into heated skillet
1 BLOG 017

At this point, I let these guys cook for 8 minutes on each side. Above is what they looked like when I flipped to cook another 8 minutes on the other side. I also started boiling the water for pasta at this time because that takes about 8 minutes to cook.

*If you want to melt the cheese on top of the chicken, you can place the chicken breasts on foil/baking sheet and broil for about 5 minutes at 450 *F.  However, if you add the cheese on top of the chicken after the breasts are done cooking in the skillet- it will melt on its own. *  

I served it with whole grain pasta, a little mozzarella on top and spinach with artichokes and feta. I used canned tomatoes mixed into the pasta but you can use whatever sauce you like.

 1 BLOG 018

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 04 2009
dailygoods

your recipes always look so tasty!!! I don’t even remember the last time I had chicken parm. Delish girl absolutely delish

29 04 2009
RK

What a easy and tasty recipe! I love chicken parm but have never made it this way before. Thanks for sharing your ideas!

30 04 2009
Everything is coming up Roses.. « Body Mind Soul

[…] I had made extra “chicken parm” the other day,and intended to use the leftovers for a quick Chicken Marsala. However, the mushrooms […]

Leave a Reply

