monday madness

6 04 2009

Body:
Rest from running but I may do a yoga session later. I feel better but still a little woozy. Although I am hungry, it is really hard to eat- I think that burger from the new Brewpub might have gave me a bug. Ick. Glad I got in my 8.5 milerun yesterday before the symptoms hit!

Mind:
Studied for exam tomorrow ( I did manage to study quite a bit!)

Soul:

I was contacted by our Nutrition Admissions Coordinator, Nealie, regarding her posting up a link for Body Mind Soul on the graduate web page! How awesome, I love sharing my foodie life with everyone! I look forward to hearing from prospective students and getting some link love through our school’s site!

dancing with the stars is on tonight! woohoo!

Late Breakfast:
Banana, Chobani Nonfat Greek Strawberry Yogurt, Half of a Jeff-sammy ( I made an egg white with a little yolk, slice of ham, and put that on whole wheat)

1 BLOG 001
Late Lunch:
1 BLOG 004
I decided I really wanted pasta salad so I just threw this recipe together:

1 box whole wheat rotini, cooked to al dente
4-5 slices of pepperoni, sliced into 4ths, then again in 1/2.
The last of our Cabot Cheddar ( about 3 oz) sliced into small rectangles
2 packages of thawed, frozen Edamame ( this makes a great veggie/protein addition to pasta salads!)
1.5 cups frozen, thawed spinach
1 tablespoon feta
2 tablespoons NOO Balsamic Vinegar
2-3 tablespoons Northern Italian Lite Dressing

It is so easy because you just boil the pasta, then throw all the ingredients in and toss!
1 BLOG 003 
I cooked chicken breasts (perdue, boneless, skinless, hormone free) in the pan with lemon pepper seasoning.
1 BLOG 004

Voila.

Thanks everyone for the well wishes, I think they are working.
Don’t forget to wish VeggieGirl a Happy Birthday today!
See you for dinner!

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 04 2009
lauren

thats so cool they wanna link your blog to the graduate webpage 🙂 everyone will LOVE your blog!
lunch looks great
hope the symptoms ease up soon hun
xxxx

6 04 2009
BB

Yummy pasta! Thanks for the recipe…looks easy enough, I might try it!

Feel better soon 🙂

6 04 2009
Sharon

Your pasta looks amazing, and I love that cute plate!

7 04 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

That would be great for the blog if you could get some publicity like that! I hope it works out for you!

7 04 2009
Melissa

What great news about the site! Congratulations!

I don’t eat meat and that chicken pasta looks great! May have to try that sans meat or maybe with Quorn.

Leave a Reply

