Updated*

28 03 2009

Body:

Gym due to rain ( like cough due to cold), today was a little bit of this and a little bit of that kinda day:
Biked 8 miles (18 minutes)
Ran 3 miles 
Yoga Detox #1
Shred Level 3 … I went back to level 3 for fun but switched out all the exercises I didn’t like with ones I liked better from the other levels. And I mute the evil Jillian because she talks too much.

Mind:
I finished up my guest post for Tina at Carrots N Cake! When she posts it, I will post it up on my site as well so that it can be referenced on here for you guys too! It’s all about my history of injuries, physical therapy and strengthening exercises!

Studying for Metabolism exam beginning tomorrow!

I have a mini-project for Inter-faith Food Shuttle. I am working on a PDF flyer version for one of their programs!

Soul:

It’s the weekend! No plans other than studying and running!

Breakfast:
Jay Robb smoothie with pineapples and cherries and flax. On the side, half a whole wheat sandwich thin with peanut butter, apple slices and banana slices.
1 BLOG 001
I decided midway to eat an “apple sandwich” and it was really tasty!
1 BLOG 004

Lunch:
1 BLOG 012

If you read my interview questions from the previous post, you know Pumpkin French Toast is one of my favorite recipes, so of course I wanted to make it again!

my un-recipe:
3 egg whites whisked with just a little milk then added 1/2 cup ish of pumpkin puree ( add sweetener if you prefer)- whisking all of that very well. This batter was pretty thick, in a good way.

I dipped two slices in and dropped them into the hot skillet ( on medium). As they became more fragrant, I added more of the filling to the top side that had been drying due to the batter cooking on the bottoms side. Flipped both pieces.

Here is where it got creative: I had some leftover batter and just threw it into the pan – It made a flourless pumpkin pancake ( on the left side of the plate below)! How fun.
1 BLOG 011
I added a slice of deli ham to the pan to brown. I added slices of banana and the last of the apple from this morning to the pan with, you guessed it, rum! Just a teaspoon to get some flavor- and boy-was it good!
1 BLOG 013
I made a Pumpkin French Toast Sammy with Ham and Bananas. It was incredible! The browned ham was salty and tender, with the soft sweet bananas and the pumpkin toast it reminded me of how well pineapple, ham and tomato go so well together for Hawaiian Pizza.  It was such a fantastic blend of flavors!

Snack: Homemade Pizza Triangles
1 BLOG 009
Here is a great, super quick snack that is healthier than those frozen pizza rolls filled with all kinds of artificial ingredients.

I took an Arnold sandwich thin ( Whole Wheat, one half) and spooned on some tomato sauce
1 BLOG 007
added a slice of provolone and some pepperoni
1 BLOG 008
and toasted in the toaster oven , cut up into triangles

1 BLOG 009

Dinner:

1 BLOG 007

Leftover Spaghetti Squash ( plus a few whole wheat pasta noodles that made there way into the bowl), homemade tomato veggie sauce and sprinkle cheese ( feta and shredded)

1 BLOG 008

Actions

Information

5 responses

28 03 2009
VeggieGirl

Loooovely breakfast!!

Good luck with the work/studying!!

28 03 2009
Sharon

Love your eats!!!!

28 03 2009
caitlin

i ordered a sample of the instant starbucks coffee off their website!

28 03 2009
lauren

great eats girlie, i hope you have a wonderful saturday 🙂
much love
xxxx

28 03 2009
theskinnyplate

Delicious looking food!! I’m going to have to try that pumpkin french toast recipe out. I love breakfast foods, but I don’t limit myself eating them just during breakfast hours. I’m kind of weird like that.

Leave a Reply

