Calling all Interviewees…

27 03 2009

Kristen at EatingRD sent me a message saying she’d like to interview me! I am so excited, Thank you Kristen! Here are the answers to her 5 questions.  

1. What is your favorite recipe or type of food that you could enjoy over and over again?

This is so tough because I enjoy so many! I have to say recipe wise, it is my Pumpkin French Toast.

I was going to use egg whites and pumpkin for a cake type mix and it just hit me to dip bread into it ! I thought  “This would be a great batter for french toast.” Oh boy, it was. I have used it in french toast triangles, I made a Monte Cristo Sandwich with it, I made a “breakfast lasagna” with french toast. It’s one of my favorite recent recipe/ foods.

2. What is your ideal job?

Getting paid to write about healthy recipes, wellness, product reviews and food full time!

I would really enjoy nutrition research for childhood populations in schools and internationally. I hear about so many kids growing up on Pop Tarts and Mcdonalds now and that is just so sad! There are so many healthy, inexpensive options that if parents or schools could teach children earlier on, it would change the health status of the country in the future!

3. What are your favorite body, mind and soul activities that really help you feel balanced?

I love when I have a balance of all three, so when I filled up each with a little something.

Favorite Body:
A long run with a yoga session. The adrenaline and oxygen that gets flowing from a nice long run is irreplaceable in my opinion! Yoga is just so wonderful- it helps me breathe and stretch all my tightness away, especially after a run!

Favorite Mind:
My tuesday classes! I learn about the food principles we are putting to use in cooking later in the week. Afterwards, I also switch focus in a completely different way for metabolism class.The pathways are like puzzles, one thing with another creates this product, which does this , etc. It’s fascinating!

Favorite Soul:
Spending time with friends and family for sure. Dinners with the girls never happen as often as we’d like but those are always so wonderful!!

4. What is one place you’ve always wanted to visit or vacation at?

Oh good question! Hawaii. My parents lived there before I was born and my brother was born there, so I would love to see where they lived
“pre-baby bhealthier “!

5. What is something you learned this past week that you didn’t know before?

Wow, this it tough! Let’s see I posted about Vitamin A and Vitamin B 12 but I already knew some of that information. I did not know that when athletes consume a high protein diet (getting most of their energy needs from protein) that they actually require more protein on top of a high protein diet for basic functions. Because their high protein diet is used as energy compared to higher carboydrate diets, they need more protein for the basic functions like muscle repair and amino acid metabolism.

That was fun!! Thank you Kristen for such great questions. I really love her blog, so definitely check her out and I really enjoyed the interview!

So now for all of my readers, I would love to interview you! If you would like to be interviewed:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.” If a few people want interviews, I will randomly pick 2.
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You will update your blog with my blog link and answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

Happy Friday, stay tuned for a product review!

Actions

Information

11 responses

27 03 2009
FoodsThatFit

What a fun interview! Thanks for sharing all of that!

27 03 2009
Lesley Borger

That sounds like a wonderful ideal job!! I told my husband the other day that I’d like to work out and cook all day for my job, lol : )

27 03 2009
BB

Great interview! I tried to think of one food that I could eat over and over again, and came up with, like 10… 😉

27 03 2009
EatingRD

Loved to read your answers 🙂 And thanks for the link! I’m definitely going to have to try that pumpkin french toast now yum! I can’t believe you are in NC too, that’s so cool! You guys have been having some crazy weather. I’m also so jealous that you get to cook and experiment in the kitchen in your class. Our nutrition program didn’t have anything like that, how fun!

-kristen

27 03 2009
VeggieGirl

Fabulous interview!! Your French Toast creations = GENIUS!!!!

27 03 2009
Caitlin

I’m with you on your ideal job:) Loved reading your interview, and I’d love for you to interview me too!

27 03 2009
Sharon

Oh wow, awesome interview!!

27 03 2009
Moran

Fun and interesting read!
What a great idea! Interview me! 🙂

27 03 2009
Melissa

I just checked out your pumpkin french toast – YUMM!

27 03 2009
Sweet and Fit

interview me =)

28 03 2009
Caroline

Great interview! Interview me!!

Leave a Reply

