Keeping my fingers crossed…

26 03 2009

Breakfast:
Pumpkin oatmeal with banana and peanut butter ( oats, pumpkin, cinnamon and water).  I was still hungry so here I also had half of a cameo apple with more peanut butter.
1 BLOG 002
1 BLOG 002 

 
Lunch:
1 BLOG 003
Whole Wheat wrap with hard boiled egg whites, some greener selection salad mix and hummus.

The other half of the apple from this morning with organic celery sticks and hummus.

 
Dinner: Lemon Caper Tilapia with Spelt and Steamed Veggies
1 BLOG 006
After the exam I stopped at the grocery store and I am so happy that I did- Not only were fresh chicken breasts and lunchmeats on super sale, but they also had WILD tilapia, fresh, on sale too! I talked with the lady behind the counter about how I thought Tilapia was purely a farm-raised fish and she told me  “No, its both wild and farm”. I don’t believe that for some reason but she was really helpful with how much would cost how much etc. I got 6 fillets for $5.99 ! She even wrapped it in freezer paper and told me I could freeze it in that.  I just had to have some because I haven’t made it since before starting the blog I think! Jeff doesn’t like it because it is usually farm raised but I used to make it in college ALL the time because it’s usually less fishy and less $$. 

1 BLOG 007
I did the same kinda thing as last night except with tilapia. I used my skillet and threw in capers. lemon pepper seasoning and lemon juice on the fillets and just cooked until brown. Feta was on sale as well so I sprinkled that on top of the last of the spelt I made yesterday with an array of steamed veggies ( brussels, asparagus and a mix that has : red pepper, zuchinni, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, snow peas). 

Dessert:

tbd…

Body:
am cardio:  run 5 miles – I did speedwork for 1 mile ( 6:42) and the rest I just tried my best.

pm: 30 Day Shred, Level 3.

Mind:
Vitamins Exam #2 Finished! I really did not like this exam at all! I am usually excited because they are challenging to remember everything- however- this one was really confusing. I fear the worst. I am keeping my fingers crossed*

In lab tomorrow we are making pancakes, biscuits or scones or muffins ! Yum! 

Metabolism Exam on Tuesday! argh just when you think you are done…  I think this one will be better than today’s.

Soul:

Jeff just sent me a picture message of California- oh my goodness- absolutely gorgeous where he is right now! I want to move there like yesterday! Okay, really I would love to visit for awhile.

I got the latest Southern Living in the mail! It looks really fabulous this month so I can’t wait to read through it!

* My neck still hurts- but- I slept without a pillow last night and this morning I woke up feeling a little better. I wonder what it could be? Maybe another pillow-less night, keep your fingers crossed! *

Actions

Information

15 responses

26 03 2009
VeggieGirl

Hang in there!!!

26 03 2009
FoodsThatFit

Wow, your dinner looks delicious, filling, colorful and balanced!

Body: Great run, and Level 3 shred, you are tough!
Mind: I hope you did great on this last test and good luck on your metabolism test on Tuesday!!!! Does it involve a lot of biochem?? That class was the death of me in nursing school 🙂
Soul: I wish I was in California too! I don’t think it is ever going to warm up here!

Have a great night!

26 03 2009
Erica

Your poor neck- I hope it feels better! APPLES! What a great breakfast!!

26 03 2009
Dori

You are so hardcore with your level 3! I am really impressed

26 03 2009
Sara

Your food looks delicious! I love tilapia!

And I would move to California too, in a heartbeat, if my family wasn’t all where I am now 🙂 I absolutely love it out there!

I’m impressed with the 5 mile run AND the shred…usually I’m too wiped out after my runs to do anything else 🙂 way to go! I’ve also yet to try level 3…a little scared to…

26 03 2009
Sweet and Fit

*hope your neck feels better soon* thats one of the worst aches i think!

I’m also keeping my fingers crossed that you did well on your Vitamins Exam #2 – i’m sure you did amazing! … i’m not gonna lie, after reading you b12 post – i tooks a b complex =)

26 03 2009
Caroline

Mmm can’t say no to Brussels sprouts…well, at least I can’t:)

26 03 2009
Erica

Hey! Thank you for the comment! So…I totally had a dream last night that I met you and we were instantly friends. hahahah.

Where did you find the wild tilapia????

26 03 2009
lesley

Nice deal on that wild talapia!! I’d like to find some like that!

Hope your neck feels even better today!!

26 03 2009
BB

My fingers are crossed!

Based on your notes, I’d say you got that test on LOCK girlie. But yeah, it sucks when you come into a test with confidence and then get thrown off by confusing questions! Yuck!

26 03 2009
dailygoods

FINGERS CROSSED!!! hows the shred going for you deaR? I answered your question in my post this morning. I just decided I can’t take Jillian every day for 30 days. I need some variety, so im aleternating the shred with both the core fusion dvds, and jackie warners dvd. Do you feel shredded??? 🙂 I wish I had your motivation for finishing the 30 days

26 03 2009
Andrea (Off Her Cork)

Tilapia looks awesome! 🙂

26 03 2009
Patricia Kelly

I love looking at your blog everyday!! and I always have my fingers crossed for you 🙂 (but you don’t need it! you’re a lucky star!)
ps: you take the best pictures!!

27 03 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

You are seriously my workout idol. Some people worship Madonna or a certain athlete, but I aspire to be able to sweat it out like you!!
I know this is stupid but I didn’t relize you could eat spelt in the grain form. I’ve had it as pasta or bread or whatever but never the actual WHOLE grain. Very cool. How is the taste?!

27 03 2009
Bhealthier Mom

So cool…hm hm hm…makes me hungry!!

Leave a Reply

