I could turn the gray skies to blue….

18 03 2009

… “If I had you, by my side… I could leave my old days behind…”

If only… I think today might be blue skies after all. That song is “If I had you” by the way.

I did grab a beer after I posted on here last night- it was a blue moon but I did taste the green beer they had flowing! No photo, my camera battery needed charged.It was a delicious way to end my St. Patrick’s Day.

I have so many things I want to do everyday and its hard to fit everything in especially on days that I have mostly “free”. Those days usually end up being the BUSIEST because I have the day to do ..everything! 

Breakfast:
1 BLOG 003
I wanted something quick and really fruity! I heated up (budget friendly) frozen, unsweetened fruits ( blueberries, mango, pineapple and cherries) and added some Quaker Oat Squares and Kashi Cereal. Instead of just milk for the cereal, I made a smoothie using protein powder, banana, wheat germ, ground flaxseed, a few blueberries and a combo of water and milk ( 1% organic).  This combo was really filling! It for sure hit the spot because I was craving fruit and I certainly met my craving!

Body:

Run ( It’s supposed to be 70* and sunny… Yesterday that didn’t happen until 6 pm so we’ll see) Class 4-7 makes it hard to get in a run late afternoon!

Shred

Mind:
I just posted about Protein from my class last night

I need to study for our terminology quiz tomorrow

I need to read the articles for tonight’s class discussion

Soul:

TBD

Actions

Information

6 responses

18 03 2009
Moran

Hahaha I know what you mean about the free days being the busiest! All of a sudden all of the chores in the house and the errands that have to be run fall on those days!!!

18 03 2009
Lesley Borger

Yeah, why do “free” days have to be so busy?? ha, I don’t know but they sure are.

I really enjoyed reading about protein in your last post, too, btw … I love learning and thought it was very interesting

18 03 2009
VeggieGirl

Hang in there with the busyness!!

18 03 2009
Sharon

Hope all goes well!

18 03 2009
Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food)

Breakfast looks good!

Good luck studying!

19 03 2009
Melissa

Ooo… very interesting breakfast combo. I’m always trying to get more protein in!

Leave a Reply

