Sunday

9 03 2009

Body:

Rest from running

Lots of stair climbing and boat clean up, summer-izing etc.

Mind:

Studied More!

Soul:

It was great to catch up with Nana, have a restful GORGEOUS sunny sunday with our friends too! They had a baby, about 17 months ago, and she is just amazingly smart! I seriously spent the day just watching her learn, she was just breathtaking, hilarious, and adorable!

We arrived at Nana’s late saturday evening and had a sherry , we also had brought a bottle of Cab Franc that we magically found at a store near Nana’s. This was my favorite from our visit to Shelton Vineyards.
1 BLOG 001

Spinach Salad
1 BLOG 002
and the entree was a lovely shepard’s pie with spinach and broccoli on the side. I was so hungry that I literally completely forgot about taking a photo. I think after taking the photo of the salad, it didn’t occur to me that I had to take another shot because I typically just have one course of food ( one photo to take)! It occured to me when I had finished my plate faster than anyone ( that run made me a little HANGRY)–so I made sure to take a photo of my dessert…

Nana’s homemade Chocolate Cake:
1 BLOG 003
Breakfast was toast, stewed tomatoes and bacon…
1 BLOG 004

Lunch was a delicious soup ( I had two bowls) with lots of veggies. Also had some cheese and a brownie for dessert.

 1 BLOG 006
1 BLOG 005 
We got home and I threw together some thai coconut curry veggies, and some morracan curry kashi pilaf ( with some cranberries, pistachios and almonds added)
1 BLOG 011
Off to yet more studying because I have a busy morning, practice for my Kappa Nu Honors Society Initiation Ceremony after and studying all day!

 How was everyone’s weekend? Anything exciting happen?

Actions

Information

7 responses

9 03 2009
VeggieGirl

Aww so glad that you got to catch up with family and have a STELLAR weekend!!

Good luck with your busy day!! Have fun at the practice!!

9 03 2009
Lesley Borger

Sounds like a wonderful weekend : )

Good luck with all that studying!!

9 03 2009
Moran

Working on my papers and studying….grrr! But running outside definitely made it one of the best weekends!

9 03 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Sounds like the perfect Sunday! Too bad about the shephard’s pie photo…I would have loved to see that 😉

9 03 2009
Sharon

Oh wow, delicious Sunday eats! Chocolate cake!

9 03 2009
erin

mm nana’s chocolate cake looks so professional!

and i love that kashi pilaf!

okay your studying makes me nervous!
i wanted to go to graduate school for nutrition but it looks SO difficult! ahhhhh
:/

11 03 2009
Sweet and Fit

chocolate! it looks like I needed to go with you to nana’s to get my chocolate fix! I’ll take a brownie too!

Leave a Reply

