Saturday .. saturday … saturday that’s alright

28 02 2009

This morning Jeff and I woke up and headed to the gym, I had the missing half to this banana before and this guy (the rest) when we got back.
1 BLOG 001
Post -Gym Brunch:
Oatmeal made with oats, water, cinnamon and wheat germ and peanut butter

1 BLOG 003

and a Smoothie:

1 BLOG 002

This was my recipe today ( I really liked it so I can remember)
Ingredients:
3/4 cup water
3/4 cup milk
1/2 scoop pure protein
2 frozen pineapple chunks
3 frozen cherries
Frozen blueberries until it reached the fill line

I put into the magic bullet/bella kitchen brand single blender and voila!
It was really tasty and exactly what I wanted after a great gym session.

Body:
Run !!!  Distance: 5.13 miles.
I sweat alot – no fan on the treadmil. I did the same thing as yesterday’s 6 miler with the pacing- but today I paced myself by covering up the changer with a magazine- I flipped through the magazine to keep me busy while I ran. I didn’t go fast or anything, I would stare at the celebrity clothing or the fashion ideas and just flip ever so often… Does anyone else do this? I think I got a few weird looks as I was flipping through a magazine while running but it kept me at a steady pace which can feel sooo slow for me the first few miles- The last few miles I did sprinting, I went up to 10.0 for a total of 1/2 mile!

My hand still hurts from snowboarding ( from catching myself and pushing myself up) and my arm- it is just a very sharp pain in my tricep and elbow. I doubt it is permanently injured but it is getting just a little better every day so that it great.

Mind:
I am looking online at articles right now.

Soul:

Jeff ran with me! It was so nice to have him next to me even though I love running by myself too, its nice to have company!


We are heading down with Andrea and Nate in a few hours to the St. Baldrick’s fundraiser- they are shaving people’s heads to raise charity for kids with cancer- it’s at an irish pub all afternoon so it should be a good time despite the neverending RAIN!

Happy Weekend Everyone!! 🙂

Actions

Information

8 responses

28 02 2009
Sharon

Oh wow, that is awesome Jeff ran with you, and love your eats! Have a great weekend!

28 02 2009
VeggieGirl

Loooove the oats and smoothie!!

Fabulous run you two had!!

Enjoy the fundraiser!!

28 02 2009
Moran

That’s great Jeff run with you! I am so shocked you can run and read a magazine! I would never be able to do that! Very impressive!

28 02 2009
Sweet and Fit

thats so cute that Jeff ran next to you! I would love to be able to run next to my boyfriend eventually….someday =)

28 02 2009
Lesley

I love bananas : ) I think I’ve had too many today!! lol.

Hope your weekend is going fabulous!

1 03 2009
cleanveggiex3

your oats look great 🙂
have a great weekend!

1 03 2009
HangryPants

Yeah I really cannot read magazines on the treadmill!

1 03 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Great run! I usually read when I’m on the elliptical but I haven’t tried the treadmill yet!
I wish I could run with Matt. We do it but I often get frustrated because he is a lot stronger and faster than me (for now!). Maybe one day!

Leave a Reply

