Wednesday

26 02 2009

Body:
I went to the gym for a little ellipticizer action just to loosen everything up. Nothing intense but it felt nice!

Mind:
We didn’t get our tests back! We have spring break starting for this gal at 4 pm today! It crept up out of nowhere it seems! I don’t even feel like I need a break yet!

Soul:
Jeff comes back today ( he has been away on business all week) and was supposed to not get back until friday afternoon!

Dinner with Andrea was fantastic as always! I decided that I would make a recipe similar to a picture I found in my new Southern Living issue. I say picture because there wasn’t a recipe with it, it was just an advertisement!

So here are my eats

Oatmeal made with protein powder and fresh blueberries
1 BLOG 004
Lunch:
I hard boiled egg whites, and my favorite thing to do is fill them with different “toppings” because you get to experience so many flavors. I put in some: hot sauce, brown mustard, and sabra hummus. I added veggies on the side and two whole wheat tortilla’s to make mini wraps.

I had half a banana and some applesauce too ( it was the only organic applesauce I could find in the store and I am not a huge fan of applesauce really but for some reason I felt like having it on hand)

1 BLOG 008 1 BLOG 010 1 BLOG 012

Now comes dinner…

Chicken Spinach Carbonara ( bhealthy style) with a glass of Red
1 BLOG 024
I will post my recipe/explanation right after this post!

Actions

Information

5 responses

26 02 2009
Missy (Missy Maintains)

I am loving the egg whites filled with hummus! Great idea! I am going to try that for lunch instead of my usual turkey and tuna!

26 02 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Those filled egg whites are so original!! I love it! Now all night I’ll be thinking of things I can fill them with πŸ˜‰
Missed your posts so much!

27 02 2009
bhealthier

yes!!! I LOVE hard boiled eggs but HATE the yolks- I have never liked their texture and now I also don’t like their saturated fat although they do have vitamin E among other healthy things.

Anyway- I really like filling them with different things like that because I can get so many flavors from “one” thing!

I heart you gals, Thanks!

27 02 2009
Hangry Pants

Ellipticizer!

I am not sure if you saw, but I gave you a blog award. πŸ˜€

27 02 2009
Sweet and Fit

I love what you did with those egg whites! so neat! I think I just got a craving =)

Leave a Reply

