Back in town… Butt in Pain

24 02 2009

So we just arrived back at about 7:30 pm on Monday from our snowboarding/ski adventure. It was amazing and incredibly fun but incredibly tiring and painful for me! I boarded the entire time but unfortunately spent about half the time falling on my butt  very hard or reaching out with my arms to catch my fall. I did get the hang of it but have tons of bruises and maybe a torn/sprained/separated shoulder and elbow. It’s pretty hard to lift anything so bear with me another day- I also have an exam tomorrow in Metabolism and am staying after to volunteer for the nutrition program. 

I will hopefully have pics up and recaps and back in full swing tomorrow evening/wednesday. 

Thanks for checking in with me and I hope everyone had a lovely pain free weekend!

The mountain totally kicked my butt.

Actions

Information

9 responses

24 02 2009
VeggieGirl

Hang in there, girl!!

24 02 2009
Sharon

Hahaha, I have yet to master snowboarding/skiing!

24 02 2009
Lesley

Excited to see your pictures, good luck with your exam!!

24 02 2009
Ashley

yay glad youre back! cant wait to get a recap 🙂 🙂

24 02 2009
Hangry Pants

Good luck on the exam!

24 02 2009
Lara

Sorry about the soreness but at least you enjoyed yourself! 🙂 Good luck with tomorrow–cant’ wait for more pictures 🙂

24 02 2009
Danielle

Haha, yay! Mountains kick my butt all the time 😉

24 02 2009
luckytastebuds

Good luck on your exam!! OMG I’m so afraid of skiing because I’m sooo bad at it and bruise my butt every single time. GOOD FOR YOU! for kicking mountain butt! 🙂

25 02 2009
Dori

Your blog is blocked at my job now! This is so sad….. so that is why I am MIA in commenting 😦

Leave a Reply

