Creativity come back!?

19 02 2009

All this mental energy towards studying has left me totally uncreative when it comes to food…

Breakfast included steel cut oats and on top was a little smoothie, peanut butter, blueberries, kashi cereal and wheat germ…

1 BLOG 007 
With my cherry banana blueberry smoothie….
1 BLOG 008

 

Lunch: 

1 BLOG 001
Arnold Whole Wheat Thin with egg whites- I had one with mustard and capers and the other on top of salsa and hot sauce.
1 BLOG 009 
Salad: it was the last of an organic italian bag I grabbed at whole foods with goddess dressing- and then I heated up frozen veggies after I finished the lettuce…
1 BLOG 010

Dinner:
1 BLOG 015

Jeff made it while I was at my test: Whole wheat penne with a delicious tomato sauce and perfectly cooked chicken and sprinkling of reduced fat italian cheese
1 BLOG 013
salad on the side- 1 BLOG 014
the other bag of organic greens I grabbed at whole foods with some fresh cut veggies.

Body:
In between study sessions I decided to do a 4 mile run with some extra leg work at the gym. It felt AWESOME! I alternated speeds between 9.5 and 9 for my faster pace and maintained a speed of 7.7 otherwise. Such a great sweat!

Mind:
oh goodness.. Exam is done! Head hurts! Thank you for all your good luck comments! I certainly love to see them! The first half was short answer but the second half was just one long essay question on Vitamin D.

we have a quiz tomorrow on terminology- but right now I need major veg time on the sofa.

Soul:

SKI TRIP IN 2 Days!!!!!!! I haven’t gone skiing in forever! Jeff has gone skiing NEVER! Timmy, Brit and Cyrus and Stacy and Hanz and maybe one more couple from Chicago are going- It will be such a blast.

Actions

Information

11 responses

19 02 2009
Sweet and Fit

gluck on your quiz tomorrow! hopefully jeff is ready to learn how to ski! I can’t believe hes never been…anyhow, hope you have a fun and safe trip! =)

19 02 2009
Sharon

Oh my gosh, good luck! And I want to learn how to ski!!! So cool! You’re going to have an awesome time!!!

19 02 2009
Matt

skiing where?

19 02 2009
Lara

Holy cow! That is such a fast pace! Seriously, I need to up my game. You must be in seriously good shape!

19 02 2009
Lesley Borger

I feel like my food has been boring lately, too but, hey, it happens!!

I LOVE whole wheat penne … so good!

And skiing sounds like SO much fun … enjoy!!! : )

19 02 2009
Healthy Hunter

Quick creative tip – try fresh ricotta cheese for a new addition to meals…it’s high protein, low fat, easy, and delicious! It’s a great alternative to the usual mozzarella.
healthyhunter.blogspot.com

19 02 2009
Hangry Pants

Good luck on the quiz and have fun skiing. I’ve never been!

19 02 2009
Dori

Your foods still look so great though! That fresh ricotta tip above is a good one – I need to try that!

I’m seeing the nutritionist next Thurs – I am looking forward to it and will tell you about it after!

19 02 2009
Erica

So glad your exam is over! Skiing will be such a fun treat after all that hard work! 🙂

20 02 2009
Jess :)

Yay for Skiing!!! Have loads of fun-you deserve it! Yummy foods too 🙂
❤ jess 🙂
xxx

20 02 2009
bhealthier

Yah!! Thank you everyone for commenting, I have been so busy with studies and running now that I haven’t had a ton of time to comment!

Skiing/Snowboarding in West Virginia-

That is a good tip for ricotta but I have definitely used ricotta with lots of things. I love making up desserts with it- My creativity was just on hold temporarily because I have just wanted to eat as fast as I could so I could get back to studying or run or ski related stuff!

Leave a Reply

