Day after the Valentines

16 02 2009

I am sad because I have not had any packages delivered from my secret blogger exchanger person! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sad face, but I am so excited to have participated because I found Lesley and she liked her valentine package!
1 BLOG 047
I wanted a nice simple breakfast because we have been overdoing it a little more than usual on the food and inactivity! All for good reasons like breaking my toe and celebrations but still…

1 BLOG 046
Chobani plain with a banana, peanut butter, cinnamon and warmed up fruit ( mango, raspberry, blueberry, cherry, peaches). I sprinkled wheat germ on top too.

Most of the morning I spent doing my tax returns and filling out my FAFSA for next year’s classes! Woohoo! It feels AMAZING to get those out of the way AND to know that both are giving me money !

Lunch:
chicken stuffed with spinach and some kashi rice and a couple okra with cabbage and slaw ( I added a teaspoon or so of goddess dressing).

1 BLOG 049

Dinner:
Leftover lasagna with some extra low fat cheese and slaw/cabbage.
1 BLOG 050

Body:
Great cardio workout at the gym! 50 minutes total and such a good sweat!

Mind:

  • Filed Tax Returns
  • Filed FAFSA application
  • Studied Antioxidants for exam wednesday
  • Sent resume to job opening on campus with the leadership institute!

Soul:

Oh It feels so great to have gotten those first two things off my mind- I hate procrastination but sometimes it gets the best of me. I have a goal every year to do my taxes before 2-15, goal met!

I feel great also because now that I have a little extra money coming back to me, I don’t feel in despair if I need to buy things but I feel EVEN better about going skiing this weekend. It’s so nice to be able to do things I really want and not have to pass up chances like that due to money!

Cuddling with Jeff, we watched Fool’s Gold and are about to start Desperate Housewives!

Actions

Information

11 responses

16 02 2009
Sharon

He will watch Desperate Housewives with you? That is awesome!!!!

16 02 2009
VeggieGirl

Gorgeou fruuuuit!!

16 02 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

No V-Day package yet?! They better not have forgotten about you!
Darn, I need to look into FAFSA for next year. Thanks for the reminder!
Hope you had a fun night–can’t wait to see the new DH myself ๐Ÿ™‚

16 02 2009
Lindsay

oh no!!! that is sad that you haven’t gotten your package yet! hopefully it will arrive today!

love that berry bowl, has me craving it for breakfast!

16 02 2009
Erica

Bummer! I bet your package will come today or tomorrow. Good for you getting your taxes in…Josh and I need to find time to do that!

16 02 2009
Lesley Borger

I hope your package comes soon!!

And, yes, I DID love my package : ) If nothing else, know that you brightened my V-day for sure!!!!

Great looking eats, and HAPPY MONDAY : )

16 02 2009
Sophia

ack! taxes and FAFSA give me a headache! glad you got that out of the way…
hope you get your package soon!
and that chicken looks amazing, how did you cook it?

16 02 2009
bhealthier

Hi Sophia! You can see how I made it on an earlier post/ on my recipe page … here is the link

it was delicious…
Thanks yall, I bet it will come soon too I just hope the crazy old lady that tried to break in last week won’t steal it while I’m not home!

Re: Perfect Chocolate Cake: It is a pain in the arse to make but I made it for my dad’s birthday last year before the blog and I made it a little healthier- but it was totally worth the effort- It is just alot to make from scratch! hence why she only makes it per request for birthdays!

16 02 2009
dailygoods

i hope your package gets there soon. i hope its amazinggggggg! gah, your food looks amazing! that stuffed chicken looks like my ideal meal ๐Ÿ™‚ you are an AMAZING cook my dear!!

17 02 2009
Erica

Hey girl! Yes we did live in MD- southern md!

18 02 2009
Jen

You always come up with the most unique, tastiest-looking breakfast ideas!

Leave a Reply

