Valentine’s Day

15 02 2009

Valentine’s Day started with sleeping in, heading to William’s Gourmet Kitchen for brunch, then out to this huge mall for some shopping! It was rather perfect!

My brunch foods will be under my next review post for William’s- so that I can post it on a separate review page.

After shopping, I took a nap then we headed to Jeff’s parents house for dinner/birthday celebration for his little brother ( Happy Birthday PJ!). Jeff’s mom makes the birthday boy/girl whatever they want for their dinner so PJ requested cheesy bisquits, shrimp and grits and the perfect chocolate cake.

(Since I am allergic to shrimp Jeff’s mom graciously made me a delicious chicken breast and showed me the recipe- I have it in the Southern Living cookbook she bought me for my birthday a few years ago!)

A glass of wine
1 BLOG 032
Cheesy Biscuits ( from scratch are quite different than any other biscuit you could have)
1 BLOG 034
Shrimp …

1 BLOG 035
and Grits
1 BLOG 036
Salad with feta and onion and tomato..
1 BLOG 033
Here’s my plate:

1 BLOG 037 

The Perfect Chocolate Cake:
1 BLOG 038

1 BLOG 045

 

My slice:

1 BLOG 043

Body:
rest/walking around shopping all day

Mind:
rest/walking around shopping all day

Soul:
rest/walking around with Jeff shopping all day

🙂 We had a lovely, easy-going Valentine’s Day! I really wasn’t up for getting each other crazy presents or what have you. I cook all the time so it was incredibly nice to have dinner made for us and be with family. The perfect chocolate cake was the perfect dessert for a day like this.

Actions

Information

11 responses

15 02 2009
Jess :)

Mmm yummy foods! That chicken esp. looks amazing. Have a wonderful day! Thanks for commenting as well 🙂
❤ jess 🙂
xxx

15 02 2009
VeggieGirl

SOOOO LOVELY!!!

15 02 2009
lauren

oh wow that cake looks soooo yummy 🙂
glad you enjoyed valentines day!
xxxxx

15 02 2009
Sharon

Oh my gosh, simply lovely!!!

15 02 2009
Erica

Sounds like fun! Is it weird that my favorite part of that meal was the salad???? I love feta on salads= perfecto!

15 02 2009
Jim

omg that cake… Can you send slices? 🙂

15 02 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

I love your body/mind/soul for the day. Is Jeff’s bday actuall yon Valentine’s Day? How fun! Looks like you guys really had a nice time.
Thank you for your comment on the running/hunger issue on my blog. VERY interesting. I’m going to look into digestive enzymes more to elaborate on the info you gave me. Always helpful as usual!!

15 02 2009
Lara (Thinspired)

Ok, obviously I can’t read. Disregard the birthday question 😉

15 02 2009
Marians eats. The italian way

I’ve really been enjoying your blog! Yummy cake:)
Have a great day girl!

15 02 2009
HangryPants

Wow that chocolate cake really looks perfect!

16 02 2009
cleanveggiex3

that chocolate cake sounds divine 🙂

Leave a Reply

