The Steelers Won the Superbowl, Part 1

3 02 2009

1 BLOG 001

Breakfast Friday morning- pumpkin egg oats ( steel cut oats, pumpkin, egg whites, cinnamon, pumpkin butter – microwaved) with blueberry chobani yogurt and organic banana and peanut butter.

I had no idea that I was not going to be able to get internet access, as I grabbed my laptop after this breakfast and lugged it with me this whole weekend. Fortunately, I wrote up my posts and downloaded photos so that I just had to publish all of them when I got home! I missed you bloggers!

On the drive out, my mom and I shared the Sahale Snacks Almonds PB&J. These were a 100 calorie pack and absolutely AWESOME! They had peanuts and dried berry bits with almonds coated in a light honey and organic cane juice coating. Check out my review here: Product Review: Sahale Snacks

1 BLOG 003

Here they are close up.

1 BLOG 004

 1 BLOG 005

We also tried a couple of these dark chocolate covered blueberries from Trader Joes. We agreed that there was not enough blueberry but they were still pretty tasty.

Dinner:
Lexington’s famous BBQ- the baked beans had ground meat and bacon in them, which I have never had before but thoroughly enjoyed. Of course I had coleslaw and pulled pork ( vinegar based Eastern NC). I have to say Jeff’s family have done pig pickin’s almost annually so I am completely bias. I enjoyed this, but enjoy Jeff’s family’s BBQ better.

1 BLOG 006 

Breakfast:
Scrambled eggs, half a wheat english muffin bacon and A TON of fresh fruit.

1 BLOG 007

Jeff came in just before brunch and then we headed out to our friends’ house about 3 more hours away. On the way we snacked on Sahale Snack’s cashews with pomegranate and vanilla. I can’t believe what an amazing product these nuts are! They are absolutely delicious.

1 BLOG 009

And once we arrived, we hung out at our friends’ brand new house. It was a fantastic house and we are really happy for them, their wedding will be in August of this year.  So we headed out to dinner and I was looking foward to Barley’s Pizza however there was too long of a wait- so we went next door to a sandwich shop/bar.
 1 BLOG 010

I had that Cali Chicken and Avacado Po Boy. The avacado was not ripe enough at all- it really tasted like a banana only hard to chew. Aside from that, it was a great little sandwich with sprouts, honey mustard, jack cheese and chicken on wheat. The sweet tater fries were AWESOME and I tried some of the beer the guys had ordered but didn’t end up enjoying it. So instead I ordered a rum with diet coke. 1 BLOG 011

Then we headed down the street for the rock show-

1 BLOG 027

They flashed the lights as we took this photo- They were so bright! I thought it was funny, like they knew we were taking a picture of ourselves.

1 BLOG 083

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 02 2009
strongandhealthy

Love that breakfast! Sounds like a fun time! Chocolate covered blueberries sound delicious!

5 02 2009
Losing Weight…Yeah Right! » Blog Archive » The Steelers Won the Superbowl, Part 1 « Body Mind Soul

[…] Jeff came in just before brunch and then we headed out to our friends’ house about 3 more hours away. On the way we snacked on Sahale Snack’s cashews with pomegranate and vanilla. I can’t believe what an amazing product these nuts are! …More […]

Leave a Reply

