Wednesday: Foods

22 01 2009

1 BLOG 020 

Breakfast:
Steel Cut Oats with almonds
Smoothie: vanilla protein, milk, pineapple, strawberries, ground flax

Lunch:
1 BLOG 021 1 BLOG 023
Annie’s Mac and Cheese ( made with TJ nonfat greek yogurt instead of milk- it makes it sooo creamy!) and Veggies: Artichokes, brussel sprouts, spinach, o green beans, tomato sauce some parm cheese.

Dinner: Hawaiian Pizza

1 BLOG 024
I made TJ whole wheat dough with some TJ marinara, lean ham slices, thawed frozen pinapple, and mozzarella cheese
 
With Extra sauce underneath-

1 BLOG 026

Actions

Information

10 responses

22 01 2009
Dori

Great idea to use nonfat greek yogurt instead of milk with the mac and cheese – I NEVER would have thought of that! I have Annie’s Mac and Cheese in my apt, but I never have milk. I always have yogurt though, so now I will be more likely to make it!

22 01 2009
bhealthier

oh goodness. I LOVE it- I use more than what is on the box for the milk amount- only because I like the extra creaminess!

22 01 2009
Sweet and Fit

I love your new template! That lunch has all my favorite veggies in it, but i never know how to make artichokes at home – I once bought the frozen ones from Trader Joe’s and had no idea what to do with them. Do you use the canned ones or frozen or something else? That pizza looks delicious, pineapple + ham is my fav kind of pizza =)

22 01 2009
bhealthier

Thanks so much!

These were the frozen ones from Harris Teeter- I am such a plain gal- I just sprinkled vinegar, salt, and pepper on them and heat them in the microwave ( about 2 minutes ? .. depends on how many you are doing). I LOVE the canned ones because of the flavor but intended to use the artichokes for a similar homemade version ( I just haven’t! yet).

The frozen are great to use for artichoke dip- just thaw first..

I like making homemade pizzas so much!

22 01 2009
lauren

great eats!! thats a fantastic idea to use yogurt instead of milk, something il definetly remeber for when a reciepe like this cals for milk!!
great info in the previous entry about vitamin e, thanks for sharing 🙂
have a great night

22 01 2009
bhealthier

I love to share! 🙂 hope you have a lovely thursday!

22 01 2009
Hangry Pants

I like the new site!

TJs dough is the best isn’t it? The pizza looks great and I love extra sauce on everything.

Thank you for the Vitamin E information in your previous post as well.

22 01 2009
Marian

LOVE the idea of Yogurt instead of milk for the mac and cheese! I will be doing that now:) I was thinking about switching over to wordpress because I’m using blogspot right now. DO you like it a lot better?

22 01 2009
bhealthier

Hope it turns out yummy for you! and so far, yes I really enjoy wordpress more!! I haven’t figured everything out, it is rather “different” to look at and search my way through so far. Not hard, just different than blogspot. I really like the way I can create pages for recipes, nutrition info, exercise info etc etc!
So far so great!

23 01 2009
strongandhealthy

Love your Hawaiian pizza!!!

Leave a Reply

