Pasta Bake

10 12 2008

Pasta Bake:
Here was my ingredients:

Box of Whole Wheat Organic Pasta

2 jars TJ Marinara

1.5 cups Thawed Frozen Spinach (from TJ)

Sargento Cheese ( I did handfulls, probably about 1.5 cups total)

Butterball Turkey Sausage- It tasted more like hot dogs than sausage- not very good in my opinion but i thought I would give it a try. Yet another sausage I dislike.

1 BLOG 003

I cooked the pasta according to directions, added sauce, added cheese, sliced up and added sausage. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.

Out of the Oven
1 BLOG 006

Up close

1 BLOG 007

I always want pasta for dinner on the days I run… but usually runners eat pasta the night before. I wonder what’s up with me prefering it after. Hmm..

Actions

Information

8 responses

10 12 2008
VeggieGirl

Comforting!!

10 12 2008
B_Hlthy

Thank you Thank you Veg!

10 12 2008
strongandhealthy

Wow, love that pasta bake!

10 12 2008
Erica

hahahah this post is just perfect (see my blog). You rock! This looks delicious!

10 12 2008
Sharon

Pasta is comfort food to me. Mmmmm. PASTA!! =)

10 12 2008
therunningaddict

I think I haven’t had this dish since I was a little girl! Pasta and grated cheese — YUM!

10 12 2008
Madison Song

LOOKS YUMMALICIOUS!!!

btw I love your long comments ;)!

-Mads

10 12 2008
Caitlin

Wow this looks so good, and leftovers would be equally as amazing! Perfect for crazy final exam weeks:)

Leave a Reply

