Sunday!

27 10 2008

The two men in my life sure are adorabley mushy with each other aren’t they ?

Banana’s Foster Stuffed French Toast For Two ( take 4)
I used real eggs this time- 1 whole egg, 3 egg whites, 1/4 cup milk… whisked until super frothy. Slightly toasted bread, dipped then put into a hot pan, sprinkled with cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice.. Delicious! … Then I scrambled the eggs in another pan.. Took out the french toast, sliced banana into the pan… turned off the heat and flipped em after a few seconds ( based on smell)

Yum- Jeff officially loved it!

So I didn’t exactly have lunch because I woke up at 10, went to the gym, came back and then made “brunch”. Worked with Jacob 1-4, then got home and had a slice of cranberry mango bread with peanut butter as a hefty snack.

Body:
Bike 10 miles at the gym 23 minutes
Yardwork mowed the lawn and trimmed all the hedges ( my arms and hands are so sore from that! ) It took me a good hour+.
Walk w. Jeff and Jack 30 minutes

Yoga 30 minutes

Mind:
Read some of Jacob’s programming etc. for work during the week.
Suduko!

Soul:
Yoga and walking with Jeff was definately the highlight! I collected pinecones with Jacob and painted with them, and played with fake food-
Desperate housewives now!!

Dinner:
So… I started out making “Taco Salads” ground turkey meat, with black beans, onion, tomato, red pepper, green pepper with taco seasoning in pan.
I burnt the first tortilla and nearly started a fire, so I went in to get more and the lettuce- well i found the lettuce going bad and another bag of cut up sweet potato fries that needed to be cooked by today! So…. I threw the fries in the oven instead of the tortilla… Well then I thought I would make “chili cheese fries” only like “taco salad sweet potato fries”…

So I layered the fries with the cheddar, the meat and veggie and beans and then added extra salad stuff around it. Plus a big scoop of non fat greek plain yogurt (TJ)!
YUMMM!!! with extra hot sauce and some lentils too.
SO FULL!

Actions

Information

One response

27 10 2008
VeggieGirl

That French toast keeps looking better and better!! :0)

Leave a Reply

