15 10 2008

Scrambled Egg Whites ( Egg Whites Only and BetterN Eggs Brands)- 1/2 cup
I added leftover dinner from last night( just one S. Potato slice, with crumles)
A mini TJ Whole Wheat tortilla

And… Frozen fruit thawed in the microwave… Strawberries, Blueberries and Mango- I added (1/3 cup) Uncle Sam’s Cereal for fiber and flax-

I enjoy Uncle Sam’s Cereal because it has whole bran flakes and whole flaxseeds- I can take the time to grind up the flaxseeds as I chew, which makes me eat slower and enjoy the meal more!

Flaxseeds are more “bioavailable” when ground- ( they WILL come out in your poo if the seeds are not ground b/c they are somewhat indigestible). Way to learn something new about your poo!

Getting ready for the Ortho knee appt…

The health insurance I have now should cover it no problem- however I have an outstanding bill apparently of $364 for my first visit for my knee for some reason- I have to now call UHC to re-process the claim again Sigh.. which means a higher phone bill too ..

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 10 2008
VeggieGirl

Best of luck with your appointment!!!

15 10 2008
Danielle

Wishing you the best of luck at the doctors!!!!

15 10 2008
Zesty Cook

breakfast sounds yummy – I do agree with you on the whole flax seeds. Good luck with your knee appointment.

zesty

15 10 2008
B_Hlthy

Oh thank you so much everyone for the wishes!!!

I appreciate your thoughts, I love having a “blog-community” of friends.. It makes me feel so wonderful, i cannot express it in words.

Leave a Reply

