similar but different

1 10 2008

Today I added some blueberries, just a 1/4 cup frozen and let them cool/ thaw with my steaming pumpkin mix! I added 1/2 cup of Kashi Heart to Heart, 1 small banana ( hence the extra fruit) and peanut butter!

Jeff left for a business trip super early , like 4:30 am to get to the airport so I ended up sleeping in a little. Oh well! Felt nice!

Body: Plan to Rest today, I am heading to campus to do a hard core study session. I might take a nice walk as a break/refresher, or head to their gym. Their gym is sufficient but small, its nice when there is less than 5-8 people.

Mind: STUDY STUDY STUDY … More specific questions our class came up with for our exam, more on relating diabetes, obesity, blood glucose, and GLUT (yet to come, but glucose transporters)

Soul: My friend Caroline invited a bunch of gals over for a few drinks/ yummy bites- I will head over there, but I have to say my soul is feeling pretty lonely with Jeff gone. I think Jack knows it too because he hasnt jumped on me to take him outside yet ( Jeff’s usual morning chore)…

Actions

Information

One response

1 10 2008
VeggieGirl

Love the addition of blueberries!!

Have fun with your friends; and good luck studying!!

Leave a Reply

