I remembered!

4 09 2008

I remembered to take a breakfast picture! Maybe now people will actually start reading my blog…

My protein smoothie was about 10 ounces, the other 16 oz I gave to Jeff! I really wanted oatmeal too because I havent had it in what seems like forever!
So I made 1/3 cup oats, with water… sprinkled them with cinnamon and then a teaspoon of that smart balance peanut butter smeared onto the side- I always smear it on the side so I can take a bite with pb or take a bite without. PB is loaded with calories-(that great healthy fat is dense!) not that I am concerned but its more that I could down 5 tablespoons but I really just want to savor the taste!

The most unexpected surprise? I felt adventurous so I took my spoon of oatmeal and dipped it into the protein smoothie — IT WAS DELICIOUS!!! I figured I would try it for the heck of it but then actually wanted to eat the rest of it that way!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

